0 items - $0.00
Wake Forest
University Press

Wake Forest University Press

Dedicated to Irish Poetry

Derek Mahon

Derek Mahon was born in Belfast, Northern Ireland, in 1941 and was educated at Trinity College in Dublin and at the Sorbonne in Paris.

Wake Forest published three of his volumes: The Hunt by Night (1982, redesigned in 1995), The Hudson Letter (1996), and The Yellow Book (1998), as well as his translation of Philippe Jaccottet’s Selected Poems in 1988. He has written many volumes of poetry, translations, and plays, and edited The Penguin Book of Contemporary Irish Poetry (1990) and Modern Irish Poetry (1972).

His many honors include the Irish American Foundation Award, a Lannan Foundation Award, a Guggenheim Fellowship, the American Ireland Fund Literary Award, the Arts Council Bursary, the Eric Gregory Award, and the David Cohen Prize for Literature.

Comments are closed.